JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center Reviews

  • it's great hotel

    It's a good hotel with nice room and great breakfast. The meeting area also good

    Tan S. T - october 2017
  • Hotel yang nyaman

    Berada di kawasan CBD Kuningan yang sangat strategis, cocok bagi pebisnis. Di dekat hotel ada plaza festival yang ada banyak pilihan kuliner serta terdapat berbagai fasilitas untuk berolah raga di area GOR Soemantri.

    vorvarich - OCTOBER 2017
  • 5 Star Hotel for Location, Safety, Room Quality, and Service

    This was my first visit to Jakarta and I stayed at another hotel for my first few nights and moved over to join my traveling companions at JS Luwansa. Let me say... this hotel was night and day. The room was beautiful

    Carlos H - OCTOBER 2017
  • JS Luwansa was a wonderful experience!!!

    Great experience. 5 star staff and management. They were outstanding. Above and beyond typical good service. Rooms, food, and service wonderful! Absolutely would recommend to anyone planning on going to Jakarta.

    Stenson5 - October 2017
  • Real meaning of value for money

    Stayed a week in this lovely hotel with

    Tan B - SEPTEMBER 2017
  • im ordered executive room

    very nice room, nice city view. im ordered executive room so have a bigger than others rooms. office neighbourhood (di lingkungan perkantoran). harga inap disini antara weekend dan weekdays berbeda. weekend lebih

    liemq2014 - september 2017
  • Suitable for meeting and the foods are good!

    Room is clean and very comfortable. The location is strategic (near from Plaza Festival which has a lot of food tenants and also near from some embassy offices). Suitable for meeting and the foods are good!

    Yustika M - august 2017
  • Nice Hotel,clean room,surprisingly the best grilled oxtail soup ever!

    I'm staying for 1 night and got the best view for the room given. I got a voucher as a wedding gift from the hotel, 500.000 voucher for dinner at the restaurant. We ordered thai soft shells crab for appetizer,

    Vania H - AUGUST 2017
  • Gathering Kantor

    Grandhall nice, nice for gathering. We have fun here. All the members of JS Luwansa so friendly and have a good service. Thanks for everything. I hope this excelent service will be improve become the best excelent

    Robianto L - JULY 2017
  • GREAT CHOICE FOR EVENTS !

    Untuk pertama kalinya, menghabiskan beberapa hari mengadakan Event dan menginap di Hotel ini. Dalam technical meeting memang disebutkan bahwa akan ada beberapa peserta yang merupakan disabled. sejak proses awal

    faralestari - JULY 2017
  • “Service Excellent!!!”

    A few days ago, we held Customer Gathering at Grand Ballroom of JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center.... We are very satisfied with the service provided by Luwansa Team (on that day the team in charge is Mr.

    bubunds - JULY 2017
  • “Indonesian Touch in Bubur Ayam with Ati Ampela”

    I have never been in a hotel that served Bubur Ayam (chicken porridge) with ati and ampela. It's really Indonesian touch and I love it very much. Most of the hotel will serve Chinese Porridge. It's suprising because

    Andri A - JULY 2017
  • Nyaman, lokasi gampang kemana mana

    Hotel nyaman, bersih, staff ramah, sarapan enak...kolam renang juga sangat baik, Disamping hotel terdapat plasa yang banyak terdapat tempat makan, jadi tidak perlu naik kendaraan lagi cukup jalan kaki, nice hotel

    FATHENDRA R - JULY 2017
  • "Pleasant stay”

    Worth the value of money, good location, friendly staff, the food was nice we ate at the international and japanese restaurant. Rooms size avarage.

    MICHELLE - JUNE
  • "where Business meet Leisure"

    Best location to stay in Jakarta. Great Premiere Club Room where I can finish my work yet get relaxed in the room with a nice city view. Great services, I was late check in (almost 23.00 pm) but they call me in

    CESKA - JUNE 2017
  • Business Stay

    Come here for a business meeting. Stay from Sunday noon til Saturday morning.
    The staffs are offering some friendly services, attentive to the customers. Nice room. With comfortable bed and pillow.

    ian c- JUNE 2017
  • Stayed for wedding anniv, and got a great surprises!! 

    My husband and I spent 2 nights stayed in Premier Club. It's our 1st wedding anniversary and I have
     

    shintahp - MAY 2017
  • Awesome 

    I stayed at the JS Hotel recently. Office trip. And am floored by the hospitality and the service.
    Stayed April 2017, traveled on business

    Rajshankarghosh - MAY 2017
  • Excellent Business Hotel!

    The hotel facilities are very great for 4-star hotel. It is located in prime location in Jakarta and close access to several tourism objects in Jakarta. The service from the hotel staff were excellent and they

    Arlanhardi - MAY 2017
  • "WOW SERVICE"-Hotel

    WOW People with WOW Service. They have "CAN DO" spirit to help guests. I need a trolley and the technician conveys my need to the trolley boy, I need to take my luggages at concierge and the receptionist help me

    Giokniwati G - April 2017
  • “Very nice place to stay”

    Stayed during the weekend with hubby and two children (4yo and 10mo). Room was clean, tidy, and had a city view. The pool deck was amazing. It had a terrific view of the surrounding skyscrapers. The location was

    Woro - April 2017
  • Super Hotel, Awesome Service, Very hospitable Staff & Managers

    This is my first time staying at this hotel in Jakarta. An awesome hotel to stay in for 3 nights.
    Rooms were very clean, service in all aspects was excellent from the moment i step into the lobby, breakfast

    Otto Gerard R - March 2017.
  • Great Customer Service

    Very satisfied stay over two nights and a full day...in meetings all day but great to get back to a nice clean room! But the best thing was that in my early morning checkout I missed packing a pair of trousers.

    Tim - March 2017
  • Awesome Hotel and Service

    We stayed there for 3 nights and the room was clean and fresh, the staff service is awesome and the breakfast is great! I forgot my stuff there after checkout and they make sure to deliver it back to Singapore.

    Deddy J - February 2017
  • Very Satisfying

    Hello, Saya dan pasangan sy married di JS Luwansa 17 Oktober 2015 lalu. Untuk venue setelah berkeliling ke banyak vendor, pada akhirnya pilihan kami jatuh ke JS Luwansa Marriage telah kami jalani dan kami sangat

    Johnny Lone
  • JS Luwansa Hotel Is Highly Recommended As A Wedding Venue

    I`ve just had my wedding in JS Luwansa Hotel on the 15th of Aug 2015 and the service was perfect. The food was absolutely delicious and the service given by the hotel was top-notch (from all of the departments

    Thia & Rama Aug 15, 2015
  • JS Luwansa Will Always Be My First Choice

    July 2015

    I was amazed by the level of service experienced during my stay at JS Luwansa, starting from the security, room boy, restaurant staff, front office and bar staff, they all had "smiling faces" and always ready to

    Gihan Wirasinha Jul 15, 2015
  • Everyone Was So Happy With The Service And The Service

    Dear Richard, Selvi, Teguh I wanted to thank you to you allowing us to use JS Luwansa for family gathering. It went so well and successful and everyone was so happy with the service and the delicious food. Your

    Sri Thronton Aug 16, 2015
  • The great teamwork  with the team at JS Luwansa, ensured us of a successful Event

    Dear Erna , Pak Adji and Agung Thank you very much for your support for our Event on the 6th August, AWS Workshop. We appreciate your prompt replies to our Enquiries and kind assistance

    Bali Events Company Aug 01, 2015
  • Memorable Wedding at JS Luwansa

    Pelayanan, keramahan dan kualitas makanan terbaik sejauh ini, diantara hotel hotel jakarta yang pernah saya kunjungi. Sambal nasi JSL nya TOP, service memuaskan. Thank u untuk Wendy, Vera, Chef Budi, para banquet,

    Sultanyono Tan Mar 14, 2015
  • Jewel at The City Center

    It's a review long due, but I owe it to the excellent service they provided me during my event/stay. I came across this hotel accidentally while I was driving around the city looking for a venue to held my wedding

    Nelson and Mona Jan 10, 2015
  • Best Venue For Your Wedding

    I would recommend this hotel for wedding, because the food was excellent. Everyone said that the food was superb. The value for money is also excellent, compare to other hotels with the same level. The ballroom`s

    Edward and Sherley Dec 06, 2014
  • Great Venue Great Service

    Kami jatuh hati pada JS Luwansa sejak pertama kali hotel ini dibuka bahkan belum banyak yg mengadakan wedding. Ternyata tidak salah pilihan kami, tim wedding JS Luwansa sungguh bekerja keras dalam mensukseskan

    Ina and Barry Dec 06, 2014
  • Perfect and Professional Hotel For Your Big Day

    Jalan HR Rasuna Said adalah jalan yang selalu saya lewati hingga saat ini, jadi saya tahu saat-saat bangunan (hotel) ini mulai dibangun. Ketika melihat hotel ini sudah jadi, dalam hati saya berkata, kelak jika

    Alung & Shierly Oct 05, 2014
  • 4 Star Hotel with 5 Star Diamond Services

    21 Sept 2014

    At the first time, i was confused to choose my Engagement venue for 21 September 2014. I need a Hotel`s Ballroom with 800 guests capacity or more. One of my collegue recommended us with Js Luwansa Hotel. It is

    Engagement Meliantha Oct 05, 2014
  • Sepucuk Surat Cinta dari Arthur dan Yani

    Waktu nyari2 hotel yang pas buat menyelenggarakan resepsi wedding day kita, sempat dapat pilihan yang kurang memuaskan beberapa kali. Ada yang hallnya cocok tapi harganya ga cocok, ada yang hallnya ga cocok tapi

    Arthur and Yani Jan 10, 2014
  • Perfect Service, Delicious Food, Great Interior for JS Luwansa

    Saya puas sekali memilih Js luwansa sebagai tempat resepsi kami, dengan design hotel yg modern, ballroom yang besar, lighting dan atmosfer yg sangat nyaman membuat kami dan para tamu senang. Untuk makanan ga perlu

    Eviabella May 06, 2014
  • Superb

    May 2014

    ersyukur bisa menemukan JS Luwansa dan memutuskan untuk menikah di sana Pelayanan setiap yg ikut ambil bbagian, sangat oke.. Setiap detail diperhatikan, khususnya buat pengantin, pengantin bener2 merasa tenang,

    Alex and Verina May 06, 2014
  • Amazing Wedding at JS Luwansa

    Describe JSL with 3 words: Excellence, Perfect and Beautiful. Thanks a lot to Ms. Wendy and team thats makes our wedding so lovely and unforgotten. Services, responsible and humblenes more than our expectation..

    Kalvin and Lina May 06, 2014
  • Fantastic Wedding Experience

    We recently had our wedding at JS Luwansa Hotel and we were absolutely delighted with how it turned out. It was absolutely perfect. The hotel staff did their best to meet all our requests. The attention to detail

    Nadya and Reza Aug 03, 2014
  • Memorable Wedding at JS Luwansa

    We are very impressed by the professional service and friendly assistance from JSL staffs in our wedding. Every detail was carefully planned out in the preparation and technical meeting towards the event. The celebration

    Losem and Anita Mar 02, 2014
  • Perfect Wedding

    We just held our wedding last week, great response from the guests about the service, food, beautiful ballroom. But esp. the service to the groom and bride during the stay, during the reception, even after finished,

    Wedding Juliet Jan 02, 2014
  • “Very Good Hotel, Great Location”

    I had the chance to stay at this 4 star hotel in Jakarta a few weeks ago. I must say that I was glad I chose this hotel. It was clean, new, good service, and in a good location for nightlife.

    First,

    PZA8296 Jan 02, 2014
  • “Nice hotel, pleasantly surprised!”

    Nice hotel, great pricing, staff and location.
    You can’t beat it for the price. I wish it was a chain hotel so I could earn loyalty points.
    Breakfast was good and Japanese restaurant was also very good.

    ranger22miami Jan 02, 2014
  • “A Pleasant Surprise!”

    Hotel was excellent value for money and it definitely exceeded my expectations.
    Rooms were comfortable and clean with good quality fittings and your usual stuff which you don't expect like bathrobes, slippers

    Walking_Duck Jan 02, 2014
  • “Excellent Value and very comfortable”

    Stayed on the non-smoking floor. Very clean and nice room. Large and comfortable for one person. Breakfast was also very good. I was on a business trip and the hotel is very close to the business district as also

    SidSingapore Jan 02, 2014
  • “Will come back!”

    Me and my family staying for 4 days during Eid 2015 holiday. We stayed on 17th floor facing Casablanca road.

    The room is very nice and clean and fresh. The baby crib is new and clean.
    They use

    kepidu Jul 02, 2015
  • it's great hotel

    It's a good hotel with nice room and great breakfast. The meeting area also good

    Tan S. T - october 2017
  • Hotel yang nyaman

    Berada di kawasan CBD Kuningan yang sangat strategis, cocok bagi pebisnis. Di dekat hotel ada plaza festival yang ada banyak pilihan kuliner serta terdapat berbagai fasilitas untuk berolah raga di area GOR Soemantri.

    vorvarich - OCTOBER 2017
  • 5 Star Hotel for Location, Safety, Room Quality, and Service

    This was my first visit to Jakarta and I stayed at another hotel for my first few nights and moved over to join my traveling companions at JS Luwansa. Let me say... this hotel was night and day. The room was beautiful with clear glass to a elegant soak tub and shower...but it's the small touches I noticed throughout, they don't use the cheapest toothbrush, shavers, etc... The breakfast spread was great if you were local or international they have you covered - Me and my buddies fell in love with their chicken broth soup, if you don't see what you like just ask and they'll make if for you. Staff and service are well trained, you can tell it starts from all the way to the top from the outstanding GM, down to the great housekeeping staff. I forgot to pack something specific and called at 2am, although they did not have it and I didn't need it right away (not a local product) they sent someone to get it at a convenience store in the area ...at 2am! If your looking for great value and more importantly a safe and stress free place to stay this is it. 

    Tip: It's worth upgrading your room to the Ambassador Club room, it's well worth it. You have a private floor (The 20th Floor) and also access to the private lounge - Ambassador Club.

    Carlos H - OCTOBER 2017
  • JS Luwansa was a wonderful experience!!!

    Great experience. 5 star staff and management. They were outstanding. Above and beyond typical good service. Rooms, food, and service wonderful! Absolutely would recommend to anyone planning on going to Jakarta.

    Stenson5 - October 2017
  • Real meaning of value for money

    Stayed a week in this lovely hotel with clean, comfortable room with everything working well in it. 
    It is situation in Rasuna Said just a stone throw away from Plaza Festival where one can find very affordable local and fast foods even late into the night.
    Great staff who never fail to provide excellent services. Looking forward to staying there again!

    Tan B - SEPTEMBER 2017
  • im ordered executive room

    very nice room, nice city view. im ordered executive room so have a bigger than others rooms. office neighbourhood (di lingkungan perkantoran). harga inap disini antara weekend dan weekdays berbeda. weekend lebih murah daripada weekdays.

    liemq2014 - september 2017
  • Suitable for meeting and the foods are good!

    Room is clean and very comfortable. The location is strategic (near from Plaza Festival which has a lot of food tenants and also near from some embassy offices). Suitable for meeting and the foods are good!

    Yustika M - august 2017
  • Nice Hotel,clean room,surprisingly the best grilled oxtail soup ever!

    I'm staying for 1 night and got the best view for the room given. I got a voucher as a wedding gift from the hotel, 500.000 voucher for dinner at the restaurant. We ordered thai soft shells crab for appetizer, fish and chip,and grilled oxtail soup. The soft shells are incredibly fresh. i will recommend their grilled oxtail soup for you to try,it was a perfection. The meat was cooked in the right way,it is still juicy and tender but falls off the bone when I sliced it. The soup was delicious and homemade style,and special mention, the green chilli paste is really good,spicy and has the right sour-spicy,not too watery. Complemented with melinjo cracker and acar,my dinner was perfect. Will go there some time only for the grilled oxtail soup.

    Vania H - AUGUST 2017
  • Gathering Kantor

    Grandhall nice, nice for gathering. We have fun here. All the members of JS Luwansa so friendly and have a good service. Thanks for everything. I hope this excelent service will be improve become the best excelent services ever

    Robianto L - JULY 2017
  • GREAT CHOICE FOR EVENTS !

    Untuk pertama kalinya, menghabiskan beberapa hari mengadakan Event dan menginap di Hotel ini. Dalam technical meeting memang disebutkan bahwa akan ada beberapa peserta yang merupakan disabled. sejak proses awal Check in pihak hotel sudah sangat membantu, termasuk memastikan kamar memenuhi kebutuhan dari para peserta. Team dari Restoran OLAM juga sangat membantu. Pak Handy terus menerus memastikan bahwa acara kami berjalan dengan baik bahkan ketika ada kendala dengan koper tamu kami yang bermasalah dengan pihak airport, beliau memastikan tamu kami tersebut dapat bertemu dengan panitia di airport dengan berkoordinasi dengan pihak taksi dan juga pihak keamanan hotel untuk melacak plat nomor taksi tersebut. terimakasih juga untuk team Banquet, Pak Didit dan kawan kawan. Semua barang-barang yang tertinggal juga ditemukan dan dikembalikan kepada kami. sangat profesional. Mudah-mudahan dapat bertemu pada kesempatan berikutnya.

    faralestari - JULY 2017
  • “Service Excellent!!!”

    A few days ago, we held Customer Gathering at Grand Ballroom of JS Luwansa Hotel and Convention Center.... We are very satisfied with the service provided by Luwansa Team (on that day the team in charge is Mr. Handy, Mr. Didit and Mr. Andi). We get support from all the team on duty so our event runs smoothly ... Besides the strategic location of hotel can add value from this hotel .... We do not hesitate to go back and recommend this hotel to our colleague ... Thank you Team...

    bubunds - JULY 2017
  • “Indonesian Touch in Bubur Ayam with Ati Ampela”

    I have never been in a hotel that served Bubur Ayam (chicken porridge) with ati and ampela. It's really Indonesian touch and I love it very much. Most of the hotel will serve Chinese Porridge. It's suprising because Luwansa is located in Jakarta. The staffs were very welcomed in the restaurant even the choices of the menu were limited but Bubur Ayam with Ati Ampela saved my morning breakfast.

    Andri A - JULY 2017
  • Nyaman, lokasi gampang kemana mana

    Hotel nyaman, bersih, staff ramah, sarapan enak...kolam renang juga sangat baik, Disamping hotel terdapat plasa yang banyak terdapat tempat makan, jadi tidak perlu naik kendaraan lagi cukup jalan kaki, nice hotel

    FATHENDRA R - JULY 2017
  • "Pleasant stay”

    Worth the value of money, good location, friendly staff, the food was nice we ate at the international and japanese restaurant. Rooms size avarage.

    MICHELLE - JUNE
  • "where Business meet Leisure"

    Best location to stay in Jakarta. Great Premiere Club Room where I can finish my work yet get relaxed in the room with a nice city view. Great services, I was late check in (almost 23.00 pm) but they call me in the room and offer some selections of welcome drink. Great selection of breakfast , even they have fresh sashimi. overall, this hotel is one of my fave hotel in Jakarta. Keep up the good work!

    CESKA - JUNE 2017
  • Business Stay

    Come here for a business meeting. Stay from Sunday noon til Saturday morning.
    The staffs are offering some friendly services, attentive to the customers.

    Nice room. With comfortable bed and pillow.
    Clean bathroom. Good room service.

    Food taste good. The cooking of their Vegetable can be consider as above average. Quality of food is good. And quantity too - based on presentation, not much wastage of food.

    ian c- JUNE 2017
  • Stayed for wedding anniv, and got a great surprises!! 

    My husband and I spent 2 nights stayed in Premier Club. It's our 1st wedding anniversary and I have mentioned it on my reservation. When we arrived , our room were decorated as honeymooners and we got surprised from the crew that came to our room with beautiful cake and they're singing Happy Bday. Love love love it... thank you so much....

     
    shintahp - MAY 2017
  • Awesome 

    I stayed at the JS Hotel recently. Office trip. And am floored by the hospitality and the service.

    This is a 4 Star hotel with the finest that 4 star can provide. 

    All amenities in the room provided. Rest toiletries on request. A mix of soft and hard pillows. The kind I like.

    The food at the Japanese restaurant was great. They remembered my choices. And the breakfast spread, though nothing extraordinary, had usual egg and toast. An Indonesian spread. And a small Japanese section.

    But what I carry back with me is the smile from the front desk to the restaurant boys and girls and the young bell boy. I asked him his name. He spread his arms and smiling said ' I am Eagle '. 

    May the hotel with its lovely service keep on soaring high like an eagle in the blue sky of Indonesian hospitality.

    Stayed April 2017, traveled on business
    Rajshankarghosh - MAY 2017
  • Excellent Business Hotel!

    The hotel facilities are very great for 4-star hotel. It is located in prime location in Jakarta and close access to several tourism objects in Jakarta. The service from the hotel staff were excellent and they supported us for any possible inquiry.

    Arlanhardi - MAY 2017
  • "WOW SERVICE"-Hotel

    WOW People with WOW Service. They have "CAN DO" spirit to help guests. I need a trolley and the technician conveys my need to the trolley boy, I need to take my luggages at concierge and the receptionist help me proactively. Keep it up. The restaurant also provides variative menu and there is fresh fruit juice.

    Giokniwati G - April 2017
  • “Very nice place to stay”

    Stayed during the weekend with hubby and two children (4yo and 10mo). Room was clean, tidy, and had a city view. The pool deck was amazing. It had a terrific view of the surrounding skyscrapers. The location was strategic, close to many big malls and next to Plaza Festival so we had so many food options. It was more of a business hotel but I found it also suitable for a quick getaway with family. Very nice experience in general. :)

    Woro - April 2017
  • Super Hotel, Awesome Service, Very hospitable Staff & Managers

    This is my first time staying at this hotel in Jakarta. An awesome hotel to stay in for 3 nights.
    Rooms were very clean, service in all aspects was excellent from the moment i step into the lobby, breakfast was good with a wide spread of variety. 
    Special mention must go out to the Front Office Staff and their Rooms Division Manager Mr DEDI. His service was of utmost excellence. 
    I would definitely come back to this hotel without a doubt. 
    strong recommendations to anyone to stay here.

    Otto Gerard R - March 2017., Singapore Mar 01, 2017
  • Great Customer Service

    Very satisfied stay over two nights and a full day...in meetings all day but great to get back to a nice clean room! But the best thing was that in my early morning checkout I missed packing a pair of trousers. Got an email after I was home saying they would hold them for 90 days...so since my friend lives in Jakarta I didn't know when I would be back there, I asked if they could send them over to his place. The next message I got was from them saying they delivered it to him...and then he called and said the trousers had arrived. Now I've lived in Indonesia now for 16 years...and don't expect a whole lot even from 5 star places...so in my opinion it doesn't get any better than this as far as customer service goes. Extraordinary for sure.

    Tim - March 2017, Bali Mar 01, 2017
  • Awesome Hotel and Service

    We stayed there for 3 nights and the room was clean and fresh, the staff service is awesome and the breakfast is great! I forgot my stuff there after checkout and they make sure to deliver it back to Singapore. Really exceeding my expectation.

    Deddy J - February 2017, Indonesia Feb 01, 2017
  • Very Satisfying

    Hello, Saya dan pasangan sy married di JS Luwansa 17 Oktober 2015 lalu. Untuk venue setelah berkeliling ke banyak vendor, pada akhirnya pilihan kami jatuh ke JS Luwansa Marriage telah kami jalani dan kami sangat puas dengan JS Luwansa PIC kami, ci Wendy, sangat baik dalam melayani kami, berbagai request yang kami minta sebisa mungkin dipenuhi oleh pihak Hotel, yang mana hal ini sangat kami apresiasi sekali. Secara value to money juga sangat bagus sekali Dan best of all, tamu-tamu undangan semua pada memuji kualitas banquet yang disajikan, semua tamu mengatakan enak, tidak ada complaint yang sampai ke kami perihal masakan yang disajikan oleh tim JS Luwansa. Hotel JS Luwansa baru, modern dan lengkap fasilitasnya, serta nyaman untuk ditinggali bagi tamu2 khusus. Untuk fasilitas parkir, juga disediakan jasa valet parking GRATIS, jadi tamu-tamu yang datang tidak perlu bingung dalam mencari parkiran. Maka dari itu semua, saya sangat recommend hotel JS luwansa sebagai venue wedding Penilaian saya overall 9/10

    Johnny Lone
  • JS Luwansa Hotel Is Highly Recommended As A Wedding Venue

    I`ve just had my wedding in JS Luwansa Hotel on the 15th of Aug 2015 and the service was perfect. The food was absolutely delicious and the service given by the hotel was top-notch (from all of the departments involved in the event and during guests` stay). The only 1 thing that may be improved is about the entry & exit of the guests from the streets to the hotel. It would be better to give some signs outside the building that the guests can enter by the back gate if the front gate queue is long. Other than that, that`s just about it. Please do keep up the good service and quality of the hotel and food. Thank you for all the hotel teams that have been assisting and working to make my wedding went well

    Thia & Rama Aug 15, 2015
  • JS Luwansa Will Always Be My First Choice

    July 2015

    I was amazed by the level of service experienced during my stay at JS Luwansa, starting from the security, room boy, restaurant staff, front office and bar staff, they all had "smiling faces" and always ready to assist and lend helping hand. The breakfast buffet had a wide range of choices and the food was delicious. I travel to Jakarta on business often and for sure JS Luwansa will always be my first choice. To all JS Luwansa thank you and wishing you all success!

    Gihan Wirasinha Jul 15, 2015
  • Everyone Was So Happy With The Service And The Service

    Dear Richard, Selvi, Teguh

    I wanted to thank you to you allowing us to use JS Luwansa for family gathering. It went so well and successful and everyone was so happy with the service and the delicious food.

    Your staff service for this occasion, led by Andreas, April and Ridho was outstanding. There is no flaw on their services, as this is the largest family gathering.

    I am off to Spore for three days, and be back here on 8/12/2015 then off for Seattle on 8/16/2015

    See you upon my return from Spore and thank you again

    Sri Thronton Aug 16, 2015
  • The great teamwork  with the team at JS Luwansa, ensured us of a successful Event

    Dear Erna , Pak Adji and Agung

    Thank you very much for your support for our Event on the 6th August, AWS Workshop.We appreciate your prompt replies to our Enquiries and kind assistance to our different adjustments on the Event Arrangements.The credit also goes to ground staff for Set up, Technicians, Banquet, Cleaners as well as at Concierge and Front Desk.The only faulty moment was related to Internet connection but we managed to resolve the hiccup  rather quickly.The great teamwork  with the team at JS Luwansa, ensured us of a successful Event

    I look forward to our next Event on the 8th September for AWSome day Conference

     

    Best Regards from our Team at Bali Events Company

    Bali Events Company Aug 01, 2015
  • Memorable Wedding at JS Luwansa

    Pelayanan, keramahan dan kualitas makanan terbaik sejauh ini, diantara hotel hotel jakarta yang pernah saya kunjungi. Sambal nasi JSL nya TOP, service memuaskan. Thank u untuk Wendy, Vera, Chef Budi, para banquet, concierge dan lain-lain atas kerjasamanya dan telah mewujudkan pernikahan saya dan Sally menjadi pernikahan yang memorable.

    Sultanyono Tan Mar 14, 2015
  • Jewel at The City Center

    It's a review long due, but I owe it to the excellent service they provided me during my event/stay. I came across this hotel accidentally while I was driving around the city looking for a venue to held my wedding party. Of course there have been some usual venues to hold such event around the area, and in fact we already booked one, but due to my adventurous behavior, I decided to give this new hotel a try. Not a lot of people know about this hotel because it was just recently opened about a year ago. And since it is a local brand, it doesn't automatically earn that reputation such as some famous international hotel chain. I was helped by Ms Wendy which had been very helpful. She was indeed very patience with all my questions and very kind in guiding our wedding preparations. We also booked several rooms for relatives coming from out of town. The wedding party was superb. The staffs were very attentive (from the kitchen, service, and security), the service was flawless, and the food was excellent, and I could say that it is one of the best food you can get from wedding banquet at a hotel (normally food at wedding banquet at a hotel taste very plain). None of my family and close friends disagree with me, as they keep on wondering where do I get information about this hotel from :) Now, to the hotel room... Although it is not a 5 star hotel, but the kind of service they provided worth a 5 star rating. Room size might be a bit smaller compared to all those international brands around the area, but amenities and the helpful staff made us feel very homey. It is fairly priced too. When we asked our relatives regarding their experience with this hotel, everybody loves it and they said would come back to this hotel. I am glad that all my guests were taken care of and they left the hotel with a smile on their face. Well done, JS Luwansa. Keep up the great

    Nelson and Mona Jan 10, 2015
  • Best Venue For Your Wedding

    I would recommend this hotel for wedding, because the food was excellent. Everyone said that the food was superb. The value for money is also excellent, compare to other hotels with the same level. The ballroom`s size was the perfect size for our wedding, not too small and not too big to look like it`s empty. Last but not least, the service of the banquet sales is very very good.

    Edward and Sherley Dec 06, 2014
  • Great Venue Great Service

    Kami jatuh hati pada JS Luwansa sejak pertama kali hotel ini dibuka bahkan belum banyak yg mengadakan wedding. Ternyata tidak salah pilihan kami, tim wedding JS Luwansa sungguh bekerja keras dalam mensukseskan wedding adik saya. Seluruh staf hotel pun memang tergolong bagus (sekuriti gerbang, petugas concierge, butler, housekeeping, front desk, etc) dan sangat kooperatif mengakomodir segala permintaan kami pada hari H. - Interior ballroom tanpa dekor sudah dapat dikatakan luxurious dan cukup cantik - Cukup ruang utk tamu kami yang total berjumlah 1200 - Toilet dan kebersihan alat makan terjamin - Banyak kursi bisa diletakkan untuk tempat duduk tamu yg lelah berdiri Saya akan sambung lagi ya review ttg JS Luwansa

    Ina and Barry
  • Perfect and Professional Hotel For Your Big Day

    Jalan HR Rasuna Said adalah jalan yang selalu saya lewati hingga saat ini, jadi saya tahu saat-saat bangunan (hotel) ini mulai dibangun. Ketika melihat hotel ini sudah jadi, dalam hati saya berkata, kelak jika saya menikah, s aya akan mengadakan resepsi di hotel ini - dan Puji Tuhan, ternyata keinginan saya didengar dan dikabulkan, karena hal itu menjadi kenyataan, tepatnya pada hari Minggu, 5 Oktober 2014 lalu... Hampir semua teman/undangan yang hadir mengatakan, Ballroom-nya mewah banget, plus food taste yang very delicious - terutama untuk Salmon Encroute & Bulgogi - serta excellent service dari seluruh staff & crew hotel dan ditunjang dengan lokasi yang strategis, kemudahan akses parkir dan lainnya... semua itu menjadi nilai tambah bagi JSL Hotel & Convention Centre... Many-many thanks to Wendy yang sangat friendly, serta Chef Agus, Mr. Marto & Ms. Christy yang sangat cooperative... satu kata : SALUTE !!! bahkan, setelah even benar-benar selesai, mereka mendatangi kami untuk menyampaikan permohonan maaf jika ada kekurangan, sekaligus meminta pendapat mengenai service mereka, baru setelahnya mereka pamit undur diri... Thanks too to all of staff & crew during our wedding venue, karena sudah memikirkan hal-hal kecil namun sangat berarti sekali buat saya pribadi - seperti menawarkan sandal hotel pengganti high heel, saat kami masih di Ballroom menemani keluarga mengemasi makanan yang masih tersisa setelah usai resepsi... We really appreciate for all your professional support and full responsibility that makes our wedding so lovely and unforgotten. Really, highly recomended bagi yang sedang mencari tempat untuk resepsi...

    Alung & Shierly Oct 05, 2014
  • 4 Star Hotel with 5 Star Diamond Services

    21 Sept 2014

    At the first time, i was confused to choose my Engagement venue for 21 September 2014. I need a Hotel`s Ballroom with 800 guests capacity or more. One of my collegue recommended us with Js Luwansa Hotel. It is a new hotel at Kuningan - Rasuna Said Area. They invited us having a hotel tour and I`m just falling in Love with this place especially the Ballroom. The Grand Ballroom perfectly fitted my guests!!! Beautiful red gold purple carpet covered nicely, the wall designed also perfectly match my Engagement Theme (The Silver Red Roses garden) . Not only the physical conditions, the quality of services are Excellent. everybody been very helpful. They treated us professionally, during the hotel tour, food tasting, technical meeting, check in, on the day of the event and even after the event Done. I`m surprised that 4 star hotel like JSL could give us a such 5 Star Diamond Services in every department. The Food was excellent, i got so many comoliments from my guests saying the foods are very delicious! (Thats the most important things in a party).. The Banquet Team are also doing great! During the party, they can keep the Ballroom clean and tidy, its just like a royal engagement party. The wedding sales also doing a great even execellent job. She`s very responsive and professional with every single questions and our needs for the event. Thank you JSL .. Keep it up the good work..

    Engagement Meliantha
  • Sepucuk Surat Cinta dari Arthur dan Yani

    Waktu nyari2 hotel yang pas buat menyelenggarakan resepsi wedding day kita, sempat dapat pilihan yang kurang memuaskan beberapa kali. Ada yang hallnya cocok tapi harganya ga cocok, ada yang hallnya ga cocok tapi harganya cocok. Hingga akhirnya kami mendapat rekomendasi dari saudara utk melihat Luwansa. Dan ternyata sangat sangat sangat memuaskan dan langsung memenuhi ekspektasi kami (hallnya cocok dan harganya pun cocok). Kita sangat puas sekali udah memilih Js Luwansa untuk tempat wedding avenue kami. Ballroom besarrrrr, ceiling tinggi, karpet bagus, AC dingin, lokasi mudah dijangkau dari mana pun, crew crewnya juga kooperatif sekali... Thank you Wendy (Extraordinary Luwansa`s marketing person & our good friend) Makanan sangat memuaskan baik dari segi rasa maupun servicenya. Thank you Chef Agus & Team.. Yang paling asik dlm 1 hari hanya ada 1 wedding event. Cukup eksklusif, jadi tamu ga mungkin ketuker.. Pokoknya ini hotel super recommended utk event wedding kalian. Lihat dulu, baru bicara deh... Tahun depan kita mampir lagi yah Wen ke Luwansa. ^_^ God Bless Luwansa..

    Arthur and Yani Jan 10, 2014
  • Perfect Service, Delicious Food, Great Interior for JS Luwansa

    Saya puas sekali memilih Js luwansa sebagai tempat resepsi kami, dengan design hotel yg modern, ballroom yang besar, lighting dan atmosfer yg sangat nyaman membuat kami dan para tamu senang. Untuk makanan ga perlu diragukan lagi. Makanan bintang 5 dengan chef yg terampil. Note: menu sop buntut harus dicoba. :) Untuk banquet service nya cepat skali dalam melayani dan ramah Thank you untuk wendy ( marketing wedding Js luwansa) , sangat pengertian dalam melayani saya yg bawel dan plinplan ini :D

    Eviabella May 06, 2014
  • Superb

    May 2014

    ersyukur bisa menemukan JS Luwansa dan memutuskan untuk menikah di sana Pelayanan setiap yg ikut ambil bbagian, sangat oke.. Setiap detail diperhatikan, khususnya buat pengantin, pengantin bener2 merasa tenang, kenyang dan semua dapat di cover dengan baik Suasana dan environment nya bener2 enak, bersih dan simple terus elegan, buat sound juga enak. Makanan asik banget, pengantin dapet makanan ke kamar, banquet chiefnya superior mantap! Pengantin tidak kekurangan makan, dan makanan super enak, tamu2 tidak komplen.. Chef nya luar biasa, bisa maintain makanan. Executive sales nya luar biasa, dari awal sampe akhir acara selalu meng-guide pengantin dengan sabar. Overall, we are thrilled, grateful and excited to choose JS Luwansa as our vendor, God Bless each one of you, keep up the good work and maintain the excellence!

    Alex and Verina
  • Amazing Wedding at JS Luwansa

    Describe JSL with 3 words: Excellence, Perfect and Beautiful. Thanks a lot to Ms. Wendy and team thats makes our wedding so lovely and unforgotten. Services, responsible and humblenes more than our expectation.. .thanks to be so great to makes our wedding`s dream come true. :)

    Kalvin and Lina
  • Fantastic Wedding Experience

    We recently had our wedding at JS Luwansa Hotel and we were absolutely delighted with how it turned out. It was absolutely perfect. The hotel staff did their best to meet all our requests. The attention to detail on the small things we hadn`t even thought about really helped us have confidence in the hotels abilities to make our day special. The food on the day was superb (we have been receiving nothing but rave reviews about the food), the service was excellent, the room was really nice and clean, everything was just PERFECT! We really enjoyed our wedding experience and would highly recommend them to any bride and groom to be. Thank you so so much to everyone at JS Luwansa for all your help in the run up to the wedding and on the day itself. We could not have asked for the day to go any better :)

    Nadya and Reza Aug 03, 2014
  • Memorable Wedding at JS Luwansa

    We are very impressed by the professional service and friendly assistance from JSL staffs in our wedding. Every detail was carefully planned out in the preparation and technical meeting towards the event. The celebration was a huge success and we received many compliments from our wedding guests about the great venue andthe food quality. In addition, the clean, comfortable hotel room and an excellent hospitality gave us more than a regular experience of staying in a hotel. We have no reservations in highly recommending JSL for wedding couples desiring memorable wedding celebrations.

    Losem and Anita Mar 02, 2014
  • Perfect Wedding

    We just held our wedding last week, great response from the guests about the service, food, beautiful ballroom. But esp. the service to the groom and bride during the stay, during the reception, even after finished, the ballroom is empty, the PIC ( Mr. Kevin) was still there for us to serve us about the the food left and make sure we got all we need. Special thanks to the wedding specialist, Ms. Wendy, for your dedication and quick response during our preparation. Keep up the good work!

    Wedding Juliet Jan 02, 2014
  • “Very Good Hotel, Great Location”

    I had the chance to stay at this 4 star hotel in Jakarta a few weeks ago. I must say that I was glad I chose this hotel. It was clean, new, good service, and in a good location for nightlife.

    First, when I arrived, check in was a breeze. When I entered my room, I was happy with what I saw. The room had all the basics. It had a safe, small fridge. The bed was very comfortable, and despite being on the main road, the room was quiet.

    One thing I would have liked is wash clothes in the bathroom. And I thought the towels could be better quality. They were a little thin. For a 4 star hotel, I would expect very plush towels. My room was a standard room and the bathroom had a walk-in shower which I prefer to a bathtub.

    The internet connection was fast and the best thing was you did not need a password to login. That can be very annoying and this is the first hotel I have stayed in that offered this type of internet connection.

    I had a chance to visit the lounge. It was spacious and quiet. They offered drinks and the service was very good. The lounge did not offer a lot of snack choices, but it was enough to make you feel less hungry before you went to dinner.

    The hotel is in a good location for food and shopping. It was next to a small shopping center that had about a dozen restaurants. I ate at a pizza restaurant there and it was excellent. About 10 minutes away, there was another shopping mall that had a supermarket and movie theater. It took about 1 hour to get to the airport. There were always plenty of taxis available at the hotel and they always used the meter.

    PZA8296
  • “Nice hotel, pleasantly surprised!”

    Nice hotel, great pricing, staff and location.
    You can’t beat it for the price. I wish it was a chain hotel so I could earn loyalty points.
    Breakfast was good and Japanese restaurant was also very good.

    ranger22miami
  • “A Pleasant Surprise!”

    Hotel was excellent value for money and it definitely exceeded my expectations.
    Rooms were comfortable and clean with good quality fittings and your usual stuff which you don't expect like bathrobes, slippers etc.
    Breakfast was good standard buffet fare. Enough food options nearby so I cant really report on the restaurant.
    I would definitely stay there the next time I visit Jakarta.

    Walking_Duck
  • “Excellent Value and very comfortable”

    Stayed on the non-smoking floor. Very clean and nice room. Large and comfortable for one person. Breakfast was also very good. I was on a business trip and the hotel is very close to the business district as also other areas such as Kemangi. The road in front of the hotel is busy but the traffic kept moving. That is not a small matter in Jakarta. Check in and Check out is very efficient. Nice little Gym. Got a short massage from the SPA. Excellent and great value again. ~ 25 USD for a one hour aromatherapy massage. The spa apparently belongs to a chain. There is a big food court right the next door with lots of eating options at very good prices. Great for families, I guess. We ate the Sederhana in the food court. Excellent Padang food at very good prices. There is also a sports bar in the food court.

    SidSingapore
  • “Will come back!”

    Me and my family staying for 4 days during Eid 2015 holiday. We stayed on 17th floor facing Casablanca road.

    The room is very nice and clean and fresh. The baby crib is new and clean.
    They use glass as separation from room to bathroom, so I can monitored my son while taking a bath. This is nice. We also have room amenities.
    Overall, I love the room.

    The breakfast is nice.

    We also have 2 dinners in the restaurant. They serve nice paella and pizza. The staff also help us to warm and smash our toddler's food. The staffs are nice and friendly.

    The hotel location is great too..near malls. But, it is also near epicentrum area, just in case you want to do your morning stroll.

    kepidu Jul 02, 2015